Here's what our guests have to say...

Beautifully decorated and perfectly located cottage in Dornoch, Mar 2020

On the doorstep of Royal Dornoch Golf Course and Dornoch beach this cottage really is an ideal location whether you're looking for a place to rest between golf rounds or a family retreat within easy reach of the beach and local shops as well as beautiful walking routes then I'd highly recommend this place. The accommodation has been well thought out, decorated to the highest of standards and all of the amenities you'll need. The booking process was seamless and the hosts went above an beyond to make sure my stay was perfect.

Stunning family cottage in centre of idyllic village, Jan 2020

Myself, my partner and our baby had a fantastic time staying up in Carnegie Cottage. The property was clean and managed to be both cosy and spacious. Had an excellent range of appliances and the overall standard of the property was top quality.
Situated in the heart of the beautiful village of Dornoch, you are a close walk to shops, pubs and places to eat out. It's also a short walk from the serene beach and world-renowned golf club. We also made a visit to both distilleries a short drive away (Glenmorangie and Dalmore) so there's plenty to keep you busy! This was part of a Scottish Road trip and this was by far our favourite stop. I couldn't recommend enough!

Fabulous cottage in a great location, Jul 2020

The cottage is located centrally in Dornoch with loads of parking.
It’s an old cottage which has been beautifully renovated.
It’s got a well equipped kitchen with all the modern appliances including dishwasher and washing machine.
There are 3 good sized bedrooms with very comfy beds and it was great to have 2 bathrooms and an extra toilet.
The garden is private and spacious - a little sun trap.
The furnishings are of a good standard and the Wi-Fi reception was good too.
We would definitely return and highly recommend it. Tasha is a great host and kept in touch. Easy instructions for self check-in too.

Amazing location and quality, Jul 2020

Natasha's place was simply wonderful for our family of 4 (and perfect for 6). Everything you need was there with some lovely touches. Nice big garden for eating outside and within 50 yards of a pub. Perfectly located for exploring Dornoch and even better for accessing the beach and golf club. Communication first class from someone who cares about your stay. Rebooked for the autumn and next spring already!

Awesome, Aug 2020

Recently renovated to a high standard of furnishing and appliances, this cottage must easily rank as one of the best available in Dornoch.
It easily sleeps 6 across 2 doubles and 1 twin. Two bathrooms with showers (and an extra toilet) mean you’re not jammed up getting refreshed.
Special shout out to the shower pressure too, which is fantastic. Fast broadband and a telly that has Netflix, Prime and Disney.
Nice big enclosed garden with outside seating.
In terms of location it is 1 min walk to town centre and 10 mins to the beach. Easy walk for morning rolls and bacon.
Natasha is a wonderful host and made the stay trouble free.
Basically I can not recommend Carnegie Cottage enough. It totally rocks.
We’ve already rebooked for next spring!

Home from home, the ideal place to stay in Dornoch, Sep 2020

We loved our stay at the Carnegie Cottage in Dornoch. It felt like a home from home for us and was the best place to stay with our 5 month old baby. The cottage has absolutely everything you need and is spotlessly clean. The kitchen makes you want to cook it is so brilliant and the garden is fantastic for sunny days. We loved our stay so much we have booked for next summer, we can’t wait. Thank you Tasha and Richie for being amazing hosts.

Fantastic cosy cottage, Nov 2020

Carnegie cottage has been renovated recently & there is nothing that the hosts have not thought of. Wonderful cosy cottage in the centre of Dornoch & only 10 minutes walk to the beach. The cottage is spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with a lovely big garden. It was a home from home and we didn’t want to leave! We look forward to hopefully returning next year :) thank you Tasha & Richie you have done an amazing job!

Beautiful, May 2021

Stayed for 7 nights in the fantastic Carnegie Cottage. The accommodation has been renovated and furnished to a high standard. Everything you can think of can be found in the many kitchen cupboards. Although our weather was mixed it didn’t stop us. A great position for walks to the beach or the shops, bars and eateries. The garden also has a super little covered area to relax in, along with a picnic area and other outdoor seating. A locked shed was ideal for storing our bikes. Thoroughly enjoyed our break and didn’t want to leave at the end of our week.

Airbnb Guest Review, May 2021

You won’t regret booking this magical cottage in the centre of Dornoch!
The property is incredibly clean and well stocked and has a real ‘cosy cottage’ feel to it whilst simultaneously being very spacious with large comfortable beds. The host is great to deal with and very helpful.

Airbnb Guest Review, June 2021

Absolutely glorious stay - clean, cosy cottage in the heart of Dornoch. We had a delightful time exploring the local area from this perfect base and have already decided we’d like to return! Thank you!

Airbnb Guest Review, August 2021

Agree wholeheartedly with all the other positive reviews about this cottage. Our stay here was fantastic. What made it stand out for us was the attention to detail and the quality of the furnishings, bedding, towels etc. Little touches like good hairdryers in every room, the fluffiest of towels, soft bath mats, very comfortable beds, and a fully equipped kitchen with everything you might need really made it stand out for us. The outdoor garden space was lovely. And of course Dornoch is full of character. The owners have really set out to make this place special and we would love to return!

Guest Review, August 2021

The cottage was excellent. We stayed there on a golf trip and found the place perfect. It was in excellent condition, in fact brand new really. Hosts are super helpful and all information set out perfectly. Definitely staying again. 

Airbnb Guest Review, August 2021

We had a great family holiday in this lovely cottage in a great location in Dornoch.
From the outset, it was clear a lot of love and effort had been put into restoring the property. The immediate ‘wow’ factor was the huge garden and outdoor space with seating area and table and benches.
Inside, the property is of a really high standard with everything you could possibly want, and very tastefully decorated and furnished.
The location is terrific, 2 minutes walk from the shops and the golf club and about 5 from the beach. Cafés, pubs restaurants and things like bike hire are literally on your doorstep. It was also easy to get a parking space right outside.
I would highly recommend this property. Tasha was super easy to deal with from the outset, and very responsive and helpful throughout. We can’t wait to go back. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Airbnb Guest Review, September 2021

Would highly recommend Carnegie Cottage. It’s in a perfect location and has been renovated to a very high standard. Quality furnishings and lovely personal touches such as welcome coffee and biscuits made our stay very enjoyable.

Airbnb Guest Review, September 2021

A great little cottage with access to all amenities. Cleanliness, decor and overall service was fantastic. I will definitely be booking again in the future.

FANTASTIC, September 2021

Just returned home from a fabulous stay at this beautiful cottage. Spotlessly clean, central location, very modern with stylish decor and everything you could possibly need. Will definitely return to this gorgeous cottage in the very pretty town of Dornoch Thanks to Tasha for her friendly communication

Facebook Guest Review, September 2021

Beautiful place. Have spent this week there and so impressed. Lovely, clean and amazing place. Felt like home from home. Will definitely be coming again and will be recommending it to everyone if their up this way. Thank you so much.